We shape light, delivering creative and effective lighting concepts

  • Office GREE

    A luxury apartment in the heart of Berlin has been transformed with light to house the offices of online gaming...

  • Theatre in Wholesale Market

    The lighting for the "Mehr! Theater am Großmarkt" underscores the multi-functional architecture and usage as an entertainment venue....

  • Private Practice Ku’damm

    Functionality and aesthetics were combined in the lighting design for this private dermatological practice in the Kurfürstendamm in Berlin....


We offer independent advice for lighting, design and innovation


delight and delivery


with conviction


for diverse challenges


You can leverage our expertise to support lighting needs throughout your lifecycle


Working in close cooperation with our project partners, we develop concepts which optimise the use of daylight and electrical light sources. Our design is founded on a deep understanding of user requirements, lighting effects and technical parameters.


During detailed planning the lighting concept is enriched with specifications for products, positions and prices enabling the desired solution to be realised. As independent planners we have access to a wider market and can offer objective advice.


To ensure optimal results our team is active on site during the realisation phase. By coordinating overlapping workstreams and remaining focussed on the final result we ensure a timely delivery and superior outcome.


With an experienced and interdisciplinary team of designers and developers we are constantly engaged in innovation for lighting solutions. To develop lighting products and ideas with conviction we cooperate closely with a broad network of partners.


We analyse and evaluate existing lighting situations using technical, design and efficiency standards. Our focussed assessment can identify areas requiring attention with recommendations to improve the quality and bottom line simultaneously.


The demand for intelligent light controls has increased exponentially with the widespread introduction of LED technology. We conceive, plan and implement sophisticated automation systems providing intuitive comfort for users.


We combine our varied backgrounds effectively for robust solutions

  • Max Erlemann ( vcard )

    M.A. Architectural Lighting Design
    Dipl. Ing. Architecture (FH)

    Max is passionate about using light to enhance perception of space. With a background in electronics, he’s the technical wizard on the team. He loves to tweak product design, and just finished an interactive light toy for his 1-year-old son.

  • Lance Hollman ( vcard )

    M.A. Architectural Lighting Design
    B.S. Engineering

    Lance is passionate about using light to change people’s lives. He joined the party after years trotting the globe for IT and finance giants. He treads a careful balance between work and home life, enjoying quality time with his partner and 3 children.

  • Sophia Klees ( vcard )

    M.A. Architectural Lighting Design
    Dipl. Ing. Interior Design (FH)

    Sophia is passionate about using light for social change. She is the team’s creative monkey and boasts a background in Design Thinking from Potsdam. She can be spotted around Berlin on her white restored bicycle or smashing volleyballs on a sand pitch.

  • Paula Cortés Castellanos

    M.A. Architectural Lighting Design
    Diploma Architecta

  • Maija Gavare

    B.A. Architecture (FH)

  • Niken Sutanto

    B.A. Architecture

  • Scott Kluger

    M.A. Architecture


We balance functionality and aesthetics to create award winning lighting solutions

Contact JBN

Projekte

Wir gestalten Atmosphäre und entwickeln wirkungsvolle, individuelle Lichtkonzepte.

  • Büro GREE

    Für das Online-Gaming-Unternehmen GREE verwandelte sich mit Licht eine Luxus-Wohnung im Herzen von Berlin in ein Büro. Durch die richtige...

  • Theater am Großmarkt

    Das Licht für das „Mehr! Theater am Großmarkt“ unterstützt die Nutzung als multifunktionalen Veranstaltungsort und folgt der flexiblen Architektur....

  • Privatpraxis Ku’damm

    Das Licht für die dermatologische Privatpraxis am Ku’damm führt den hohen Anspruch und das Corporate Design im Lichtdesign fort....

Warum JBN

Wir bieten unabhängige Beratung im Bereich Licht, Design & Innovation an.

jack

kundenorientiert

be

innovativ

nimble

flexibel

Service

Wir unterstützen Projekte über den gesamten Lebenszyklus mit Lichtkompetenz.

Lichtkonzepte

Im Austausch mit den Projektbeteiligten entwickeln wir Konzepte für den optimalen Einsatz von Kunst- und Tageslicht. Grundlage unseres Entwurfes sind nutzerspezifische Erwartungen und Anforderungen unter Berücksichtigung von wahrnehmungspsychologischen Grundsätzen, der Außen- und Fernwirkung sowie Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit.

Lichtplanung

In der Ausführungsplanung wird auf Grundlage des Lichtkonzeptes die angestrebte Lösung ausgearbeitet und Produktvorschläge ausgewählt. Es werden Aufstellungen von Kosten, Mengen und Positionen erstellt. Dabei ist JBN als freier Lichtplaner nicht an bestimmte Produkte gebunden oder Herstellern verpflichtet.

Lichtrealisierung

Während der Baubetreuung begleiten wir das Projekt intensiv bei der Ausführung vor Ort. Wir überwachen die Qualität der Umsetzung um die angestrebte Lichtlösung optimal zu realisieren. Dabei koordinieren wir die beteiligten Gewerke und überwachen die Schnittstellen um das gewünschte Ergebnis zu gewährleisten.

Lichtinnovation

Als intradisziplinäres Design- und Entwicklungsteam arbeiten wir ständig an Innovationen rund um das Thema Licht. Wir entwickeln innovative Leuchten und realisieren individuelle Lichtinstallationen. Dazu bündeln wir unterschiedliche Kompetenzen und arbeiten eng mit qualifizierten Partnern aus unserem Netzwerk zusammen um innovative Lösungen optimal zu realisieren.

Lichtanalyse

Wir analysieren und bewerten bestehende Lichtsituationen aus gestalterischer und technischer Sicht. Falls nötig optimieren wir Lösungen und geben Empfehlungen um die Situation zu optimieren. Dabei berücksichtigen wir gleichermaßen wirtschaftliche und gestalterische sowie energetische und ökologische Faktoren.

Lichtsteuerung

Gerade durch die gestiegenen Anforderungen an Bedienkomfort und die Möglichkeiten moderner LED Technik wächst die Bedeutung intelligenter Lichtsteuerung. Wir entwickeln individuelle Lichtsteuerungen mit unterschiedlichen Systemen, erstellen nutzerorientierte Bedienkonzepte und planen die Integration in die Gebäudeautomation.

Team

Wir kombinieren einen breiten Erfahrungsschatz aus verschiedenen Disziplinen.

  • Max Erlemann ( vcard )

    M.A. Licht Design
    Dipl. Ing. Architektur (FH)
    Partner

    Maxs Leidenschaft ist es die Raumwahrnehmung durch Licht zu interpretieren. Er sorgt mit seiner mehr als 15 jährigen Erfahrung in LED Technologie und Elektronik für die richtige Technik. Er liebt es Produkte zu optimieren und hat kürzlich ein Lichtspielzeug für seinen 1 jährigen Sohn entwickelt.

  • Lance Hollman ( vcard )

    M.A. Licht Design
    B.S. Engineering
    Partner

    Lances Leidenschaft ist es Veränderungen durch Licht zu erzeugen. Bevor er Licht entdeckt hat, arbeitete er als Berater/Coach für globale IT- und Finanzunternehmen. Wenn er sich nicht um unsere Finanzen kümmert, genießt er es Zeit mit seiner Familie zu verbringen.

  • Sophia Klees ( vcard )

    M.A. Licht Design
    Dipl. Ing. Innenarchitektur (FH)
    Partner

    Sophias Leidenschaft ist es Licht im Bezug auf den sozialen Kontext einzusetzen. Sie kümmert sich mit ihrem kreativen Talent und Design Thinking Background souverän um die JBN Designs. In Berlin ist sie auf ihrem weißen Fahrrad unterwegs oder auf dem Beachvolleyballfeld zu finden.

  • Paula Cortés Castellanos

    M.A. Licht Design
    Diploma Architecta

  • Maija Gavare

    B.A. Architektur (FH)
     

  • Niken Sutanto

    B.A. Architektur
     

  • Scott Kluger

    M.A. Architektur
     

Awards

Wir kreieren ausgezeichnete Lichtlösungen, die Balancen zwischen Funktionalität und Ästhetik schaffen.

JBN kontaktieren